Executive Committee 2014-17

PRESIDENT
Ritu Dewan
Director, Centre for Development Research and Action, Mumbai
Formerly Professor and Director of the Department of Economics, Mumbai University
dewan.ritu@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Kiran Moghe
Director, Indian School of Women’s Studies and Development
National Secretary, All India Democratic Women’s Association (AIDWA) Pune
kiranmoghe@gmail.com

GENERAL SECRETARY
Indrani Mazumdar
Senior Fellow, Centre for Women’s Development Studies, Delhi
indrani.mazumdar@gmail.com

JOINT SECRETARY & EASTERN REGION IN-CHARGE
Syeda Sakira Sahin
Co-ordinator, North-Eastern Region
Assistant Professor, Women’s Studies Research Centre, Gauhati University, Guwahati
sakirasahin@gmail.com

TREASURER
Manimekalai
Director & Head, Women’s Studies, Bharathidasam University, Tiruchirapalli
nmanimekalai@gmail.com

EDITOR & CO-ORDINATOR, WESTERN REGION
Anagha Tambe
Director, Krantijyoti Savitribai Phule Women’s Studies Centre, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
anaghatambe@hotmail.com

CO-ORDINATOR, SOUTHERN REGION
Mini Sukumar
Director, Centre for Women’s Studies, University of Calicut, Calicut
minisukumars@gmail.com

CONTENT CO-ORDINATOR, WEBSITE
Kalpana
Asstt. Professor, Dept. of Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS), IIT, Madras, Chennai
minisukumars@gmail.com

JOINT CO-ORDINATOR, WESTERN REGION
Ilina Sen (Ex-officio) Professor, Advanced Centre for Women’s Studies
School of Development Studies, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai
sen.ilina@gmail.com

CO-ORDINATOR, NORTHERN REGION
Indu Agnihotri (Ex-Officio)
Director, Centre for Women’s Development Studies, New Delhi
iagnihotri53@gmail.com

WEBSITE CO-ORDINATOR
Kalpana Karunakaran
Chennai
mythkalpa@gmail.com

MEMBER, (INSTITUTIONAL)
Aishika Chakraborty
Director, School of Women’s Studies, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
aishika@rediffmail.com